Nashville International Airport > About > BNA/MNAA > Board of Commissioners

Board of Commissioners

BNA Board of Commissioners
BNA policies are determined by a 10-member board of commissioners appointed by the mayor of Nashville. The board is made up of three (3) business and finance representatives, two (2) pilot representatives, two (2) neighborhood representatives, one (1) engineering representative, one (1) legal representative and the mayor of Nashville Davidson County.
Board members receive no compensation for their service.


Committee Meetings are from 9 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Board Meetings are at 1 p.m.
All meetings are held in the MNAA Board Room.
Current board members:

A. Dexter Samuels, Ph.D. - Chair
Serving as Neighborhood Representative​
Trey B. Harwell - Vice Chair
Serving as Legal Representative

Amanda Farnsworth - Secretary
Serving as Industry/Commerce/Finance Representative
Mayor John Cooper
Metropolitan Government of Nashville & Davidson County
John Doerge
Serving as Neighborhood Representative
Bill Freeman 
Serving as Pilot Representative
J​ames W. Granbery
Serving as Industry/Commerce/Finance Representative
Robert J. Joslin
Serving as Pilot Representative